This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

State Duma elections begin in the Far East

State Duma elections begin in the Far East

Polling stations have opened in several regions of the Far East. Elections began in Chukotka, Kamchatka, Magadan and Sakhalin regions, Primorsky and Khabarovsk territories, Amur Region, Jewish Autonomous Region, Transbaikalia and Yakutia. In addition to the election of deputies to the State Duma, the governor of the region will be elected in the Khabarovsk Territory.

There will be 55 polling stations in Chukotka. At 9:00 local time, 2 people out of a total of 049 voters have already voted.

There are 14 territorial election commissions and 187 precinct election commissions in Kamchatka, of which 179 are permanent and eight are temporary. In total, there are 230 voters in the region, of which 080 are in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. 

In the Magadan region, 88 permanent polling stations have been opened.

There are 312 precinct and 137 court election commissions on Sakhalin. Early, by September 15, 5 residents voted in courts and in remote areas.

In the Khabarovsk Territory, video surveillance is organized at 451 precinct election commissions and in 23 territorial commissions. The rest will be video-recorded.

In the Amur Region, you can vote at 750 polling stations, including 17 temporary ones.

There are 822 polling stations in Yakutia, including 28 temporary ones.

In the Trans-Baikal Territory, residents will be able to vote at 917 polling stations.

899 polling stations will open in Buryatia.

In the Primorsky Territory, 704 polling stations were equipped with video cameras.

There are 182 polling stations for the voters of the Jewish Autonomous Region. 

October 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics