This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

There will be six tourist clusters in Primorye

In Primorye, 6 tourist and recreational clusters are formed. Competition procedures are currently underway in the region and the developers of the concept of future clusters are being determined, the governor’s press service reports.

The cluster approach is focused on creating the infrastructure of the tourism industry. It involves the concentration of enterprises and organizations engaged in the development, production, promotion and sale of tourist products, as well as activities related to tourism and recreational services within a certain territory.

As part of the implementation of the state program "Tourism Development in the Primorsky Territory" for 2013-2017, it is planned to form 6 tourist and recreational clusters.

On the territory of the Shkotovsky district, the cluster will assume the development of ecological, cultural, educational, health-improving tourism and active types of recreation, taking into account tourist visits to Mount Pidan. The cluster is focused more on domestic tourism with the subsequent attraction of foreign tourists visiting the territory.

The second cluster will be formed on the territory of the Ussuri urban district, Mikhailovsky and Spassky districts.

“Considering the volume of transit international tourism along the routes Suifenhe - Ussuriisk - Vladivostok, Hunchun - Vladivostok - Ussuriisk, the cluster is focused on domestic and inbound tourism,” the Department of International Cooperation and Tourism Development noted.

The third cluster will be created on the territory of the Arsenyevsky urban district and the Yakovlevsky district. It will develop extreme types of tourist services, with the development of predominantly ski tourism on the hill of Obzor and associated types of tourism.

On the territory of the Yakovlev District, it is also possible to envisage projects for the creation of an auto-tourist cluster. The predominant share of tourism in the cluster being formed is assumed to be domestic tourism.

A fourth cluster will appear on the territory of the Kirovsky district using the infrastructure of the sanatorium-resort zone. The unique mineral springs located here predetermine the basis of the cluster's specialization - medical and health tourism. Accompanying types of tourism on the territory of the cluster are ecological and cultural tourism.

The fifth cluster will appear on the territory of the Nakhodka urban district, Partizansky and Lazovsky districts.

In addition, for the development of autotourism and the formation of an autotourist cluster, a pilot project of an autotourism complex will be developed and implemented in at least four municipalities of Primorye on the most congested sections of federal and regional roads and in places close to tourist centers.

The concept of the formation of tourist and recreational clusters will take into account the creation on the territory of clusters of agro-and ecotourism projects and roadside infrastructure complexes along federal and regional roads.

September 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics