This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

New sanctions from Japan will ban circulation of securities of five Russian banks and the export of weapons

Japan announced the introduction of new sanctions against Russia, reports Reuters with reference to the chief secretary of the Japanese cabinet of ministers Yoshihide Sugi. The new package of sanctions will ban the circulation of five Russian securities (Sberbank, Vneshtorgbank, Vnesheconombank, Gazprombank and Rosselkhozbank), as well as the export of arms.

The Russian Foreign Ministry said that it was "disappointed" with the introduction of new sanctions and considers this step by Tokyo "as evidence of the Japanese side's inability to independently build a foreign policy line."

In addition, the message of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation states that the sanctions imposed by Japan apply only to securities with a maturity of more than 90 days.

- To issue and offer securities of these banks in the market in Japan, it is necessary to obtain a permit. Also for hiring (organizations and individuals), as well as for remunerating them (labor and services) related to issuing and offering the securities of these banks in the market in Japan, a permit must be obtained. These measures apply to the securities of these banks with a maturity of more than 90 days, the RF Ministry of Foreign Affairs notes.

September 28: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics